Testimonials

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 0 reviews

 

“I would like to compliment your firm on its efficient dealings and product quality. Having received a replacement umbrella pole by courier, I have had a most enjoyable morning refurbishing my 14 year old umbrella. In this throw-away, planned obsolescence society it is rare indeed to find quality workmanship and the excellent component standard that  Made in the Shade offers with its products. I thank you for your service and will have no hesitation in recommending your products in the future.” – Tony Henderson,  New South Wales, August 2015

 

“We are really happy with our beautifully made umbrella and the excellent, swift service from Made in the Shade.” – J. Kingman, New South Wales, March 2015

 

“Eliza & team, you are amazing and fantastic! To have had so many happy days under my umbrella since 1980, and then be able to have it restored and recovered now in beautiful royal blue, what joy you have given me!” – Margaret Thorpe, Victoria, February 2015

 

“Our umbrella arrived this week and we have spent part of today enjoying its shade. I’d like to compliment you on a well built and aesthetically pleasing product, it is everything we hoped for and looks a treat in our outside area.” – Rob O’Meley, New South Wales, October 2014

 

“We are delighted with the umbrella – so well made, and with such quality, and we were also impressed with your quick reply and attention to our requirements. Wonderful to see an Australian product so well produced. Well done, and thank you.” – Frances Wall, Queensland, May 2013

 

“We are thrilled with our umbrella and are so glad our friends recommended you. Thank you for your very courteous and professional approach. It is very much appreciated” – M. Atkinson, New South Wales, July 2013

 

“I’ve been dealing with Made in the Shade for 12 years and their outdoor umbrellas & service are nothing short of excellent. Even though I’m in Sydney they provide from Melbourne a continuing repair/cleaning service at minimal cost for their umbrellas, which includes sending special packaging for courier transport pickup and it is then delivered when completed. On each occasion our umbrella has returned looking like brand new, having re-lacquered the pole, cleaned the canvas, replaced broken arms and clips. Made in the Shade is an Australian Company making outdoor umbrellas in Melbourne and I definitely pleased to recommend them.” – Elizabeth Hamilton, New South Wales, January 2012

 

“Made in the Shade, made my Summer! What a great experience to deal with a company that does what they say they will do…and more. The standard of work and service was excellent. Every contact I had with them was pleasant and conveyed a sincere approach that they genuinely wanted me, their customer, to receive great service. And I did…plus the umbrellas are stain free, and completely renovated.” – Juliana Wilson, Victoria, January 2012

 

“Very good repair service. The logistics of getting our umbrella from Queensland to Victoria for repair was very efficient and we were very pleased with the result – a brolly as good as new!” – Doug McGuffog, Queensland, January 2012

 

“I have been dealing with Made in The Shade for a long time. Their products and sales and repair services are exemplary; Eliza Foster and her equally dedicated team run an efficient and friendly business, ensuring the highest-possible standard of customer service. They well deserve the success that the company enjoys.” – Martin Summons, Victoria, January 2012

 

“Delightful company to deal with! I purchased our umbrella in 1992, since then it has had constant use. Last year it was looking a bit worse for wear so I had it refurbished. There was remarkably little that needing doing – new fabric and 1 damaged arm that needing replacing. The umbrella returned looking like new within a remarkably efficient turn-around time. I have since purchased another umbrella for a family member. I will always recommend Made In the Shade products, the initial cost may be higher than some imported umbrellas but that is well and truly repaid by quality, longevity and after sales service.” – Geraldine Bevan-John, Victoria, February 2012

 

“Pretty special Company …..Eliza & staff make you feel you are the only person buying from them. I have purchased over the past 20 years 5 Umbrellas and due to hail damage, have had one repaired. The repair job was amazing as not only was the cloth replaced, all varnish was renewed as well. It was hard to believe that the umbrella was my old one…I have recommended the business to others and will continue to do so in the future.” – Martin Telley, Victoria, February 2012

 

“Thank you for the opportunity to let you know we have always found your company to be excellent in every way. Prompt service, fantastic workmanship, we’re always pleased in every way. Thank you.” – Michelle Schwal, Victoria, March 2012

 

“Excellent service and professionalism. All promises met in full. Very nice people to deal with and helpful with ideas without pushing a sale.” – Michael & Jenny Collie, Victoria, March 2012

 

“You far exceeded my expectations! Are you sure you didn’t just give me a brand new brolly? It looks fantastic again!! You have worked wonders on it and everything about you was so utterly professional and efficient. Thank you!” – Clare Carlow, New South Wales, April 2012

 

“Thank you for all you did to assist with the supply of my umbrella through insurance just before Christmas. It arrived here early in January, all in good order. I was pleasantly surprised to see the cover, strap and care instructions supplied, well thought out to assist us in keeping our umbrella in good order. Thank you once again from happy customers.” – Russell & Dianne Somerville, South Australia, January 2011

 

“I very much appreciate the excellence of manufacture, attention to detail, and best of all, the fact that your product is completely Australian made. Thank you. My umbrella is a joy to look at and to use!” – Tricia Taylor-Zavalas, Victoria, January 2011

 

“We are impressed by the excellent job you have done. It is better than new, since as well as the new cover and renovation of the frame, the added improvements (the pulley and its little storage pouch, and the excellent zippered storage cover) make it an even better product. We could not be more pleased with the outcome. The process of arranging for the work to be done has been as simple and efficient as anyone could wish. It has indeed been a pleasure to deal with your firm. Our congratulations and thanks to all concerned.” – Helen Creagh, New South Wales, February 2010

 

“Terrific after sales customer service, which fully reflects the quality of the original product we bought, back in 1994, when we were in Australia. Companies which offer such good service are relatively rare and really stand out, so thank you!” – Emma Smyth, United Kingdom, February 2010

 

“This is the second time we have had the cloth in our market umbrella renewed. We also were advised that some of the moving parts were deteriorating and would soon need to be replaced – this also was done. To protect our umbrella when not being used we also purchased a cover. Within six weeks our umbrella was picked up from our home in Subiaco WA; rejuvenated and then delivered back – it looks like new but only cost a third of the replacement value. As always Made in the Shade not only delivered a great product they did so in a very friendly and efficient manner. Thank you!” – Foreman, Western Australia, March 2010

 

“Have known Made in the Shade from their beginning, and have had re-covers twice for our two umbrellas. Their workmanship cannot be faulted. Excellent service – very reliable and trustworthy.” – Beth Chambers, New South Wales, March 2010

 

“Absolutely fantastic service!” – J Lansell Bittern, Victoria, April 2010

 

“Quality standard of the finished article and subsequent services are first class!” – Lou Mangan (Riviera Hotel), Victoria, April 2010

 

“One of the most professional and friendly companies I have dealt with.” – Russ Botham (R.B. Plumbing), Victoria, May 2010

 

“Thanks for a first class repair job on my treasured umbrella shredded by hailstorms in January 2010. The quality of fabric used, the attention to detail and the prompt friendly service are highly recommended.” – Mary Farrelly, Victoria, May 2010

 

“It was wonderful service – so obliging as they managed to repair the strut on the shade while I waited. I was presented with a steaming hot cup of coffee to enjoy for the time it took and I delighted in hearing the history of this all Australian business. Quite fascinating. A shame that other businesses cannot offer the same service.” – Marian Staughton, Vicotira, April 2010

 

“Excellent quality and durability. Service to two umbrellas over ten years old was barely necessary but restored them to as new condition.”- K. Barry, Victoria, January 2009

 

“I’m absolutely thrilled with the quality of the umbrella and the restoration service. I can’t believe the results, and the service was amazing, from quote to delivery. This was truly excellent service.” – Kathryn Ogawa, New South Wales, March 2009

 

“We have always found the people at Made in the Shade to be very very helpful. We send our umbrella to be covered and anything else that is wrong with it and it comes back looking like new. A fantastic job. My husband and I are really pleased with the results. We have had our umbrella for more than 10 years.” – Peter & Sherry McCartney, New South Wales, January 2008

 

“Brilliant service. Excellent product. Our umbrella went in for maintenance after many years of use and from the time we called, to the time it was returned (which was extremely quickly), the service was fantastic. Our umbrella is now back home and looks as good as the day it was purchased.” – Mrs Wagner, New South Wales, April 2008

 

“The original product has served us beyond our highest expectation – with a bit of care it has lasted almost 20 years. The restoration was also beyond our highest expectation – reinforcing our original decision to purchase from Made in the Shade.” – Phillip Argyris, Queensland, May 2008

 

“I have always found the service and workmanship first rate and am pleased to recommend Made in the Shade to anyone.” A. Adamson, Victoria, June 2008

 

“The company is always very reliable, helpful and does a very good job, probably one of the best people to work with in my experience.” – G.Buxton, Victoria, August 2007

 

“I have dealt with this company for years and rave at their efficient and friendly service. It is a joy to deal with such a great company, their reminders for service to the umbrellas and all the repairs have surpassed expectations.” – Ruth Ingall, Victoria, October 2007

 

“The service provided by Made in the Shade was faultless, with an excellent system so well executed and workmanship par excellence. My 3 metre umbrella purchased 14 yrs ago now is as new, along with small improvements they have added.” – G. Perlstone, New South Wales, October 2007

 

market umbrella merrijig